Design Patterns

Gang of four

Key Facts and Insights from the Book

  1. The Gang of Four: The book was written by four authors: Erich Gamma, Richard Helm, Ralph Johnson, and John Vlissides, who are collectively known as the Gang of Four.
  2. The Essence of the Book: "Design Patterns: Elements of Reusable Object-Oriented Software" is a seminal book in software engineering that expounds on 23 design patterns.
  3. Design Patterns: The book categorizes design patterns into three types: creational, structural, and behavioral.
  4. Creational Patterns: These patterns deal with object creation mechanisms, trying to create objects in a manner suitable to the situation.
  5. Structural Patterns: These patterns...

    Please log in or register to view the full book summary.

Please log in or register to view the video summary.

Kirill Bubochkin
Not available

Kirill Bubochkin CZ

Staff Mobile Engineer, Mews
Andrew Woods

Andrew Woods IM

Software Engineering Manager
Deepak Shrivastava

Deepak Shrivastava US

Senior Solution Architect
Umanda Jayobandara

Umanda Jayobandara LK

Visionary Tech Leader | 15+ Years of Expertise | Tech Lead | Solutions Architect | Led 10+ Global Projects | Full Stack Engineer | DevOps Specialist | Cyber Security & Cloud Computing Expert | Agile Methodologies, Ifonix